New ALBUM: 11 Shades Of Love

Written by Quiet Marauder on . Posted in News

We’ve been away tinkering with various ideas, playing the imaginary field, grilling halloumi and making stuff. We have, in fact, written two albums since we last spoke. These will both be released by Bubblewrap Collective over the course of the next year. The BIG news is that the first of these, 11 Shades Of Love, will be coming out at the end of June 2015.

That’s next MONTH!

The tracklisting for 11 Shades Of Love will be:

1. Don’t Think For A Second
2. Let Me Get To Know You
3. Would It Be Weird?
4. From Cairo To Constantinople
5. I Won’t Let You Become A Waster
6. Will You Be My Buddy?
7. Happy Hour
8. Beauty Spot
9. Hit Me, Lover, One More Time
10. Sky Full Of Lagoons
11. Please Don’t Let Me Die (In This Small Toilet Cubicle)

We’re planning to be able to have them at our show with The Burning Hell in The Moon Club, Cardiff on 18th June 2015. So that will be a mini-launch before further shows throughout the Summer.

In the meantime, take a little listen to a preview song from 11 Shades Of Love below. It’s a lounge ditty about a man mistaking chat up lines for romance. It makes us sad. And happy.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,